Project 2: Earth “Blending”

Hello, and welcome (again) to VisFX Blender – the site where I (Chris Folea) explore Visual Effects possibilities in Blender!

Here is this week’s much anticipated project:

Here’s the breakdown (view HD fullscreen for the best viewing experience):

The files may or may not be coming this week (depending on whether or not I can figure out how to shrink them enough)

If you have any questions, comments, concerns, criticisms, suggestions for future topics, etc. PLEASE share them in the comments!

I’ve also started a Twitter account! Make sure you follow it if you like what you see!
http://twitter.com/#!/CFolea

8 thoughts on “Project 2: Earth “Blending”

  1. I like what you are doing. Though I am wondering if there are tutorials on how to do Masking in Blender. I am sure you know if there is or not though I may not be calling it by its right name. So I will describe. Lets say I wanted to make sure I was in the foreground so I made a mask black and white I am all white and everything else is black. So now I can place myself in front of a 3D creature I rendered. Even if there are other ways you can tell me but I really want to know about the masking thing.

    P.S. I left this on the About page not seeing the Leave a reply down here. So go ahead and delete that one.

  2. First, Pinterest users should have more creative options to customize the home page.
    It’s just for craftaholic women and outfit-hungry fashionistas, right.
    With Pinterest, you can pin a picture of your customers and include a blurb of the case study or testimonial.

  3. They create cars aiming mainly at “modern families”. The app is purely for fun and can get as interesting as tthe traditional pen-and-paper FLAMES youu played in your college days. Buut I can see now, that our sexual incompatibility bled over to affect our overall lack of calm, sweet, intimate grounding as a couple, and ultimately, our lack of coinnection tto our authentic Self. Kaam in Sanskrit means sex while sutra means formula, joining these two words together wee get Kamsutra, formula to make highly pleasurable and saatisfying sex each time. Luisa Fortuna, one off your contacts in the game, is involved with him.

Leave a Reply

