Project 5: Water “Blending”

Hey everyone! It has been a LONG time since I’ve posted anything. Some of you might have seen the water bending work in progress, but I’m finally back, and I have the final video.

Obviously, there are some things I would have liked to fix, but I’m calling it done at this point because I am out of time! Anyway…

Here’s the video:

And here’s the breakdown:

Let me know what you think in the comments, and feel free to offer suggestions for future projects! Speaking of future projects, here’s a small preview of the next project coming up in the next few weeks!

I’m going to be integrating Cycles into reality (as soon as my new graphics card comes in)

That’s all for now! Let me know what you think!
-Chris

3 thoughts on “Project 5: Water “Blending”

  1. Great 🙂
    I think that the snow man material could be better with adding SSS .
    thanks for the breakdown and for sharing your technics, i do agree with you that this kind of things don’t needs a step by step tutorial.
    Good luck with your next project.

  2. Your approach to tuts is good and interesting. It suites those that already have a level of knowledge and are looking for workflow. I look forward to the next one. Already used some of your ideas on project at my children’s school!!

Leave a Reply

